Perry Spencer Warrick Vanderburgh Posey Floyd Harrison Crawford Dubois Pike Gibson Clark Switzerland Jefferson Scott Ohio Dearborn Ripley Jennings Washington Jackson Orange Lawrence Martin Daviess Knox Franklin Decatur Bartholomew Brown Monroe Greene Sullivan Union Fayette Rush Shelby Johnson Morgan Owen Clay Vigo Wayne Henry Hancock Marion Hendricks Putnam Randolph Delaware Madison Hamilton Boone Tipton Clinton Jay Blackford Grant Howard Carroll Montgomery Tippecanoe Parke Vermillion Fountain Warren Adams Wells Huntington Wabash Miami Cass White Benton Allen Whitley Fulton Pulaski Jasper Newton De Kalb Noble Kosciusko Marshall Starke Stueben LaGrange Elkhart St. Joseph La Porte Porter Lake

View Large Map

Does your business or organization use CoCoRaHS data?
If so, then we'd like to hear about it!  It may be a usage of the data that we were unaware of, and we are always interested in discovering additional ways this wonderful data source is being utilized.  Please contact: Beth Hall at the Indiana State Climate Office

Want to learn more what CoCoRaHS is?
Check out this YouTube webinar that was recorded in mid-April 2020

Upcoming Training Sessions in the Hoosier State

Indiana Training Webinar (held May 7, 2020)

Important Notes:

All new observers must have some form of training, either from a live walk-in training session with a county coordinator or from the online training slide shows.

All observers must use a standard plastic 4-inch diameter rain gauge for reports.





CoCoRaHS Training Videos
CoCoRaHS Animation Shorts



Currently Scheduled Training Sessions
All times are Eastern Time except as noted





email to RSVP



If you would like to attend a session, please RSVP to the listed Presenter above as soon as possible!



If a scheduled session won't work for you, walk-in trainings are available.
Contact the coordinator listed for more information!



Coordinator (Click to email)


National Weather Service

Andrew White or Kacie Hoover

West Lafayette

Indiana State Climate Office, Purdue University

Beth Hall

Louisville Metro

National Weather Service

Tom Reaugh or Joe Sullivan


Boone County Extension Office

Doug Akers


Valparaiso University

Teresa Bals-Elsholz


Jasper County Extension Office

Bryan Overstreet


National Weather Service

Kyle Brown


USA Weather Inc.

James Covington

Wilmington, OH
(for SE Indiana)

National Weather Service

Ashley Novak

(for SW Indiana)

 Posey County Extension Office
Hans Schmitz

Please see the State Coordinator list on the left-hand side of the page for a complete list of Indiana Coordinators.

CoCoRaHS In Indiana is made possible by:
The Indiana State Climate Office 

National Weather Service -

Your Indiana Coordinators:

Andrew White, National Weather Service, Indianapolis

Kacie Hoover, National Weather Service, Indianapolis

Kyle Brown, National Weather Service, Northern Indiana

Beth Hall, Indiana State Climate Office