Texas Coordinators


 
 

 Texas State Coordinator
William (Bill) Runyon (CoCoRaHS Station Observer: TX-CLD-1)
Retired, National Weather Service
Email: texas@cocorahs.org



Texas Assistant State Coordinator
Ronnie Havran
Harris County Flood Control District
9900 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092
713-514-2630
cocorahs.hou.galv@gmail.com

Local County Coordinators

If you are interested in becoming a local county coordinator in Texas (within the regions below).. please contact...
   ... the regional coordinator listed below, or..
   ... Bill Runyon (Texas State Coordinator), or..
  ... you may email  info@cocorahs.org.

_______________________________________________________



Texas Regions

 

Since Texas is such a large state, CoCoRaHS in Texas is broken up into geographic regions with regional coordinators for each of these areas.


Amarillo Region


Regional Coordinator:

Angela Margrave
NOAA/National Weather Service
1900 English Road
Amarillo, TX79108
806-318-4624
angela.margrave@noaa.gov


 This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Armstrong County
Carson County
Collingsworth County
Dallam County (Coordinator: Joe Burns, J457@msn.com)
Deaf Smith County
Donley County
Gray County
Hansford County
Hartley County
Hemphill County
Hutchinson County
Lipscomb County
Moore County
Ochiltree County (Coordinator: James Lear, ochiltreecocorahs@gmail.com)
Oldham County
Potter County
Randall County
Roberts County
Sherman County
Wheeler County


Lubbock Region

Regional Coordinator:

John Lipe, Service Hydrologist
NOAA/National Weather Service
Lubbock, TX
John.Lipe@noaa.gov


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Bailey County
Briscoe County
Castro County
Childress County
Cochran County
Crosby County
Cottle County
Dickens County
(Coordinator: Marlene Leiby, mleiby243@yahoo.com )
Floyd County
Garza County
Hale County
Hall County
Hockley County
Kent County
King County
Lamb County
Lubbock County (Coordinator: Randy Baker, LBKTXcocorahs@gmail.com )
Lynn County
Motley County
Parmer County
Stonewall County
Swisher County
Terry County
Yoakum County



Midland/Odessa Region

Regional Coordinator: 

James DeBerry
NOAA/National Weather Service
Midland, TX
432-563-0175
james.deberry@noaa.gov


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Andrews County
Borden County
Brewster County (Coordinator: Amber Harrison, amber.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Crane County
Culberson County
Dawson County
Ector County
Gaines County
Glasscock County
Howard County
Jeff Davis County
Loving County
Martin County
Midland County   (Coordinator: Skylar Flake, midland.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Mitchell County
Pecos County
Presidio County
Reagan County
Reeves County
Scurry County
Terrell County
Upton County
Ward County
Winkler County



El Paso Region

Regional Coordinator:

Connor Dennhardt
NOAA/National Weather Service
El Paso, TX
575-589-4088
connor.dennhardt@noaa.gov


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):

El Paso County
Hudspeth County



Abilene/San Angelo Region

Regional Coordinator:

Joel Dunn
NOAA/National Weather Service
San Angelo, TX
joel.dunn@noaa.gov                                                                                             

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):  
Brown County

Callahan County  (Coordinator: Chris Howe, callahancocorahs@yahoo.com )
Coleman County
Coke County 
Concho County
Crockett County
  
Fisher County

Haskell County
Irion County
Jones County
Kimble County (Coordinator: Charles Brainard, chazzo@outlook.com )
Mason County  (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
McCulloch County (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Menard County 
Nolan County 
Runnels County (Coordinator:Vacant, if interested please contact texas.cocorahs@austin.rr.com)
San Saba County  (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Schleicher County  
Shackelford County  
Sterling County 
Sutton County 
Tom Green County (Coordinator: John Emler, johnemler73@gmail.com
Taylor County

Throckmorton County


Wichita Falls Region


Regional Coordinator:

Charles Kuster, Meteorologist
ckuster.ou@gmail.com


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Archer County (Coordinator: Verner Hayhusrt, vwhir@hotmail.com )
Baylor County
Clay County
Foard County
Hardeman County
Knox County
Wichita County (Coordinator: Jon Farnsworth, cookjonf@yahoo.com )
Wilbarger County



Dallas/Fort Worth/Waco/Temple Region

Regional Coordinator:

Greg Story, NWS Retired
Fort Worth, TX
KB5YRK@aol.com


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Anderson County
Bell County (Coordinator: Mark McGraw, qwiqdraw@gmail.com )
Bosque County (Coordinator: Tim Jeske, timj@bosquecounty.us )
Collin County (Coordinator: Kelly Disque, ksdisque@yahoo.com )
Comanche County (Coordinator:  David Morgan, david4wx@gmail.com  )
Cooke County (Coordinator: Jim Gerber, elmfork.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Coryell County (Coordinator: Bruce Polikoff, coryell.cocorahs@pobox.com)
Dallas County (
Co-Coordinators:
H.L. Lovell, hllovell@swbell.net , Jacob Robb, dallas.cocorahs@gmail.com)  
Delta County   (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Denton County (Co-Cordinators: Dale Walker, djwalker@embarqmail.com , Jim Gerber elmfork.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Eastland County
Ellis County (Coordinator: Carolyn Gritzmaker, c.gritzmaker@gmail.com )

Erath County (Coordinator: David Morgan, david4wx@gmail.com  )
Falls County 
(Coordinator: George Lucas, georgeallanlucas@gmail.com)
Fannin County
Freestone County
Grayson County (Coordinator: Sue Abernathy, sueellen07@verizon.net )
Hamilton County
Henderson County
Hill County 
(Coordinator: George Lucas, georgeallanlucas@gmail.com)
Hood County (Coordinator: Hadlee Jackson, StormChsnGrl@aol.com )
Hopkins County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Hunt County
Jack County
Johnson County (Coordinator: Robert Theimer, rhsjctx@gmail.com )
Kaufman County
Lamar County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Lampasas County (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Leon County
Limestone County (Coordinator: George Lucas, georgeallanlucas@gmail.com)
McLennan County (Coordinator: George Lucas, georgeallanlucas@gmail.com)
Milam County
Mills County
Montague County (Coordinator: Pam Shae Hofmeister, pamshaeCoCoRaHS@yahoo.com )
Navarro County (Coordinator: John Depew, depew@dishmail.net )
Palo Pinto County
Parker County
Rains County
Robertson County
Rockwall County
Somervell County
Stephens County
Tarrant County
Van Zandt County
Wise County (Coordinator: Jim Gerber, elmfork.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Young County



Austin/San Antonio/Del Rio Region

Regional Coordinators:

Mark Lenz (NOAA retired)
Paul Yura, Warning Coordination Meteorologist
Eric Platt

NOAA/National Weather Service 
New Braunfels, TX
830-606-3617 x225
mslenz19@gmail.com
paul.yura@noaa.gov
eric.platt@noaa.gov



This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Atascosa County (Coordinator: Todd Flanagan, (830) 281-3887, atascosarainfall@yahoo.com )
Bastrop County  (Coordinator: Mark Benoit, bastrop.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Bandera County (Coordinator: Gene Riley, e-mail TBD)
Bexar County (Coordinator: Jeanette Geiman, bexar.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Blanco County (Coordinator: Ralph Mertesdorf, blanco.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Burnet County (Coordinator: Robyn Richter, (830) 693-2210, rrichter51@gmail.com )
Caldwell County
Comal County (Coordinator: Charles Flink, (210) 288-9850, ctflink@swbell.net )
DeWitt County (Coordinator: Beth Parker, dewittcocorahs@gmail.com )
Dimmit County
Edwards County (Coordinator: VACANT)
Fayette County (Coordinator: Carol Daniels, 
fayettetxrainfall@gmail.com)
Frio County (Coordinator: Gary Schmidtke, gjschmidtke@hotmail.com )
Gillespie County (Coordinator: Terry Young, (512) 930-6804, terry.young@georgetown.org )
Gonzales County (Coordinator: Joe Solansky, Joe.Solansky@solanskycemetery.com )
Guadalupe County  (Coordinator: Rick Martin, wx.coord.gp@gmail.com )
Hays County (Coordinator: Mr. Lynn Lilndsay, (830) 708-3026, lynn.lindsay@gmail.com
Karnes County (Coordinator: Joe Bishop, (830) 780-3897, jbbr78118@yahoo.com)
  (Coordinator: Larry Dement, (830) 239-4610,
lddement@hotmail.com )
Kendall County (Coordinator: VACANT
)   
  (Coordinator: Micah Voulgaris,
manager@ccgcd.org )
Kerr County (Coordinator:
Carolyn Tuttle, tuttle@c2tuttle.com
Kinney County (Coordinator: Kathryn Cottle Gose, (830) 563-2442, Kinney@ag.tamu.edu )
Lavaca County (Coordinator: Michael Bencal, (361) 798-7140, weather@homingpigeon.com )
Lee County (Coordinator: Linda Jo Conn, connlindajo@gmail.com )
Llano County (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Maverick County (Coordinator: James Smith, (830) 773-3060, jjwsmith2@yahoo.com )
Medina County (Coordinator:  Dave Richter,  medina.county.tx.cocorahs@gmail.com)
Real County (Coordinator: Doug Smith, (830) 279-5740, dsmithbornagain@gmail.com )
Travis County  (Coordinator: Bob Rose, (512) 473-3350, Bob.Rose@lcra.org )
Uvalde County (Coordinator: VACANT)
Val Verde County
Williamson County (Coordinator: Bob Rose, (512) 473-3350, Bob.Rose@lcra.org )
Wilson County (Coordinator: John Marrs, marrsgardens@aol.com )
Zavala County



Corpus Christi/Victoria/Laredo Region

Regional Coordinators: 

Douglas Vogelsang
Juan Pena, Jr.

NOAA/National
Weather Service
Corpus Christi, TX
(361) 289-0959
douglas.vogelsang@noaa.gov
juan.pena@noaa.gov

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Aransas County (Coordinator: Cheryl Karr, cjkarr@cvctx.com)
Bee County
Calhoun County (Coordinator: Gary Long, CalhounCoCoRaHS@gmail.com )
Duval County
Goliad County
Jim Wells County (Coordinator: VACANT )
Kleberg County
(Coordinator:Mark Mainer, markmainer@reagan.com )
La Salle County (Coordinator: E. T. Page, lasalle.texas.cocorahs@gmail.com)
Live Oak County
McMullen County
Nueces County
Refugio County
San Patricio County (Coordinator: VACANT)
Victoria County (Coordinator: Noel Villarreal, (361) 579-6684, afa4nv@sbcglobal.net )
Webb County


Brownsville/McAllen Region

Regional Coordinator:

Geoffrey Bogorad, Meteorologist/Lead Forecaster
NOAA/National Weather Service
Brownsville, TX
Geoffrey.Bogorad@noaa.gov

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Brooks County
Cameron County
Hidalgo County
Jim Hogg County (Coordinator: Erasmo Montemayor, jimhoggcocorahs@gmail.com )
Kenedy County
Starr County
Willacy County
Zapata County



Bryan-College Station/Brazos Valley Region

Regional Coordinator:

John Nielsen-Gammon
Texas A & M University
College Station, TX 78743
n-g@tamu.edu

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any): 

Brazos County
 
Burleson County
  
Grimes County (Coordinator - Kelly Hill grimes.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Houston County  
Madison County
Trinity County
Walker County

Washington County
(Coordinator: James Woodley,  washington.cocorahs@gmail.com  )



Southeast Texas Region

Regional Coordinators:

Ronnie Havran
Harris County Flood Control District
ronald.havran@hcfcd.org

Jonathan Brazzell, Meteorologist/Forecaster
Donovan Landreneau, Meteorologist/Forecaster
NOAA/National Weather Service
500 Airport Boulevard
Lake Charles, LA 70607
337-477-5285
jonathan.brazzell@noaa.gov
donovan.landreneau@noaa.gov

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Austin County (Coordinator: Ronnie Havran, Ronald.Havran@hcfcd.org )
Brazoria County (Coordinator: TBD)

Chambers County
Colorado County (Coordinator: Ronnie Havran, Ronald.Havran@hcfcd.org )
Fort Bend County
Galveston County (Coordinator: VACANT)
Hardin County (Coordinator: Daniel White, rdanielwhite@gmx.com)
Harris County (Coordinator: Billy Forney, forney.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Jackson County (Coordinator: VACANT )
Jasper County
Jefferson County (Coordinator: Robert Emanuel, ccrjc@gt.rr.com )
Liberty County (Coordinator: Felix Skarpa,
skarpa.k@gmail.com )
Matagorda County
Montgomery County (Coordinator: Jeff Royed jlroyed@yahoo.com )
Newton County
Orange County (Coordinator: Eric Bodin, cobraboy.03@att.net )
Polk County (Coordinator: Ben Runnels,
bfr0114@yahoo.com )
San Jacinto County
Tyler County (Coordinator: Dan King, gkingdano@sbcglobal.net)
Waller County (Coordinator: Ronnie Havran, Ronald.Havran@hcfcd.org )
Wharton County (Coordinator: VACANT 



Longview/Kilgore/Tyler/East and Northeast Texas Region

Regional Coordinators:

Aaron Stevens, Observation Program Leader
Jason Hansford, Meteorologist/Forecaster
NOAA/National Weather Service
5655 Hollywood Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71109
318-631-3669
Aaron.Stevens@noaa.gov
Jason.Hansford@noaa.gov


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Angelina County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Bowie County (Coordinator Chuck Kamm, 
Bowie.Co.CoCoRaHS@gmail )
Camp County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Cass County  (Coordinator: Bryan Loper, bryan.loper@yahoo.com )
Cherokee County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Franklin County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Gregg County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Harrison County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Marion County
Morris County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Nacogdoches County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )

Panola County
Red River County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Rusk County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Sabine County
San Augustine County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Shelby County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Smith County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Titus County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Upshur County ( Coordinator: Paul Steelman, upshur.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Wood County
(Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )