Nevada Coordinators


 
 

Nevada State Coordinators

Nina Oakley

Western Regional Climate Center
Desert Research Institute
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
nina.oakley@dri.edu
775-673-7932


Kerri Jean Ormerod
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia St. MS0154
Reno, NV 89557-0154
kormerod@unr.edu
775-784-6347
           

Andy Gorelow

National Weather Service
Las Vegas Weather Forecast Office
7851 Dean Martin Drive
Las Vegas, NV  89139
Tel: 702-263-9744
andy.gorelow@noaa.gov





NEVADA REGIONAL COORDINATORS


Southern Nevada Region


Andy Gorelow
National Weather Service
Las Vegas Weather Forecast Office
7851 Dean Martin Drive
Las Vegas, NV  89139
Tel: 702-263-9744
andy.gorelow@noaa.gov


Clark   --  (Northeast Clark) Bob Nielson, bob@mesquiteweather.com
Esmeralda
Nye
Lincoln
  --  Bob Nielson, bob@mesquiteweather.com



Northeast Nevada Region


Dan Slagle
National Weather Service
Elko Weather Forecast Office
3720 Paradise Drive
Elko, Nevada 89801
Tel: (775) 778-6716
Email: daniel.slagle@noaa.gov


Elko
Eureka
Humboldt
Lander
Nye
White Pine




Northwest Nevada Region

Chris Smallcomb, Wendell Hohmann
National Weather Service
Reno Weather Forecast Office
2350 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
phone: 775-673-8100
chris.smallcomb@noaa.gov
wendell.hohmann@noaa.gov

Heather Angeloff
Community Based Instructor II
University of Nevada Cooperative Extension
Yerington, NV
775-463-6451
angeloffh@unce.unr.edu

Carson City
Churchill
Douglas
Lyon
Mineral
Pershing
Storey
Washoe