Minnesota Coordinators


Minnesota State Coordinator

Peter Boulay
Assistant State Climatologist
Minnesota State Climatology Office
439 Borlaug Hall
1991 Upper Buford Circle
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, MN 55108-6028  Tel: 651-296-4214
E-mail: pboulay@umn.edu


Northwest Region

Brad Hopkins
Grand Forks NWS Weather Forecast Office
Grand Forks, ND 58203-0600
Phone: (701) 795-5119
Email: Brad.Hopkins@noaa.gov

Becker County
Beltrami County
Clay County 
Clearwater County
Grant County
Hubbard County
Kittson County
Lake of the Woods County
Mahnomen County
Marshall County
Norman County
Otter Tail County
Pennington County
Polk County
Red Lake County
Roseau County
Wadena County
Wilkin County

Northland/Arrowhead Region

Steve Gohde
National Weather Service
Duluth Weather Forecast Office
5027 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth, MN  55811-1442
Tel: 1-800-685-8612
Email: steve.gohde@noaa.gov

Aitkin County
Carlton County
Cass County
Cook County
Crow Wing County
Itasca County
Koochiching County
Lake County
Pine County
St. Louis County

West Central Region

Tim Kearns, Michael Connelly
National Weather Service
Aberdeen, SD Weather Forecast Office
824 Brown County 14 South
Aberdeen, SD 57401-9311

Big Stone

Central Region

Michelle Margraf
National Weather Service
1733 Lake Drive West
Chanhassen, MN 55317
e-mail: Michelle.Margraf@noaa.gov
phone: 952-368-2520

Anoka County
Benton County
Blue Earth County
Brown County
Carver County
Chippewa County
Chisago County
Dakota County
Douglas County
Faribault County
Freeborn County
Goodhue County
Hennepin County
Isanti County
Kanabec County
Kandiyohi County
Lac qui Parle County
Le Sueur County
McLeod County
Martin County
Meeker County
Mille Lacs County
Morrison County
Nicollet County
Pope County
Ramsey County
Redwood County
Renville County
Rice County
Scott County
Sherburne County
Sibley County
Stearns County
Steele County
Stevens County
Swift County
Todd County
Waseca County
Washington County
Watonwan County
Wright County
Yellow Medicine County

Southeast Region

David Lawrence, Dan Jones
National Weather Service
La Crosse, WI Weather Forecast Office
N2788 County Road FA
LaCrosse, WI 54601
Tel: 608-784-8275

Dodge County
Fillmore County
Houston County
Mower County
Olmsted County
Wabasha County
Winona County

Southwest Region

Mike Gillispie
National Weather Service
Sioux Falls Weather Forecast Office
26 Weather Lane
Sioux Falls, SD 57104-0198

Cottonwood County
Jackson County
Lincoln County
Lyon County
Murray County
Nobles County
Pipestone County
Rock County