California Coordinators


 

California State Coordinators

Mike Anderson
State Climatologist
California Department of Water Resources
Division of Flood Management
3310 El Camino Ave Rm 200
Sacramento, CA  95821
Phone (916) 574-2830
Fax (916) 574-2767
email: Michael.L.Anderson@water.ca.gov


Jimmy Taeger
National Weather Service
San Diego Weather Forecast Office
11440 W Bernardo Ct
San Diego, CA  92127
phone: 858-675-8700
email: jimmy.taeger@noaa.gov




CALIFORNIA REGIONAL COORDINATORS


North Coast Region

Matthew Kidwell
National Weather Service - Eureka
300 Startare Drive, Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: 707-443-6484 
Email: matthew.kidwell@noaa.gov

Del Norte
Humboldt
Mendocino
Trinity



Northern Mountains Region

Ryan Sandler
National Weather Service
Medford Weather Forecast Office
4003 Cirrus Drive
Medford, OR 97504
phone: 541-776-4303
email: ryan.sandler@noaa.gov

Modoc
Siskiyou



Central Coast Region

Anna Schneider
National Weather Service
San Francisco Bay Area Weather Forecast Office
21 Grace Hopper Ave
Monterey, CA  93943
phone: 831-656-1710
email: anna.schneider@noaa.gov 

Alameda
Contra Costa
Marin  
Monterey
Napa 
San Benito
Santa Clara
Santa Cruz
San Francisco
San Mateo
Sonoma  


Northern Interior Region

Eric Kurth
National Weather Service
Sacramento Weather Forecast Office
3310 El Camino Ave. Suite 228
Sacramento, CA 95821
phone: 916-979-3041
email: eric.kurth@noaa.gov

Michael Mierzwa
916.574.2617 (work phone)
916.574.2767 (fax)
mmierzwa@water.ca.gov

Peter Coombe
Staff Environmental Scientist
California Department of Water Resources
Northern Region
2440 Main Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
530-529-7377
pcoombe@water.ca.gov

Alpine
Amador
Butte
Calaveras
Colusa
El Dorado
Glenn
Lake
Nevada
Placer
Pulmas
Sacramento
San Joaquin
Shasta
Sierra
Solano
Stanislaus
Sutter
Tehama
Tuolumne
Yolo
Yuba


Eastern Sierra Region

Chris Smallcomb, Wendell Hohmann
National Weather Service
Reno Weather Forecast Office
2350 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
phone: 775-673-8100
chris.smallcomb@noaa.gov
wendell.hohmann@noaa.gov


Lassen
Mono


San Joaquin Valley Region

Bill Peterson
National Weather Service
San Joaquin Valley Weather Forecast Office
900 Foggy Bottom Rd
Hanford, CA  93230
phone: 559-584-0583
email: william.peterson@noaa.gov

Mathieu Richaud
Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Mail Stop ST-24
Fresno State
Fresno, CA 93702
phone: 559-278-4557
email: mathieu@csufresno.edu
 
Fresno
Kern
Kings
Madera
Mariposa
Merced
Tulare


South Coast - Los Angeles Region

Joe Sirard
National Weather Service
Los Angeles Weather Forecast Office
520 N. Elevar St
Oxnard, CA  93030
phone: 805-988-6615
email: Joe.Sirard@noaa.gov

Los Angeles
Santa Barbara
San Luis Obispo
Ventura


South Coast - San Diego Region

Noel Isla
National Weather Service
San Diego Weather Forecast Office
11440 W Bernardo Ct
San Diego, CA  92127
phone: 858-675-8700
email: noel.isla@noaa.gov

Jimmy Taeger
National Weather Service
San Diego Weather Forecast Office
11440 W Bernardo Ct
San Diego, CA  92127
phone: 858-675-8700
email: jimmy.taeger@noaa.gov

Rand B. Allan
County of San Diego Flood Control
5510 Overland Ave, Suite 410
San Diego, CA 92123
e-mail: rand.allan@sdcounty.ca.gov
(858) 495-5557   

Orange
Riverside-West
San Bernardino- Southwest corner
San Diego



Southeast Deserts - Vegas Region

Andy Gorelow
National Weather Service
Las Vegas Weather Forecast Office
7851 Dean Martin Drive
Las Vegas, NV  89139
Tel: 702-263-9744
andy.gorelow@noaa.gov

Inyo
San Bernardino


Southeast Deserts - Phoenix Region

Ken Waters
National Weather Service
Phoenix Weather Forecast Office
PO Box 52025  PAB225
Phoenix, AZ  85072
602-275-7002 x 223
ken.waters@noaa.gov

Imperial
Riverside
-East