California Coordinators


 

California State Coordinator

Mike Anderson
State Climatologist
California Department of Water Resources
Division of Flood Management
3310 El Camino Ave Rm 200
Sacramento, CA  95821
916-574-2830
michael.l.anderson@water.ca.gov




CALIFORNIA REGIONAL COORDINATORS


North Coast Region

Matthew Kidwell
National Weather Service - Eureka
300 Startare Drive, Eureka, CA 95501
707-443-6484 
matthew.kidwell@noaa.gov

Kathleen Zontos
National Weather Service - Eureka
300 Startare Drive, Eureka, CA 95501
707-442-2171
kathleen.zontos@noaa.gov

Del Norte
Humboldt
Mendocino
Trinity



Northern Mountains Region

Ryan Sandler
National Weather Service
Medford Weather Forecast Office
4003 Cirrus Drive
Medford, OR 97504
541-776-4303
ryan.sandler@noaa.gov

Tom Wright
National Weather Service
Medford Weather Forecast Office
4003 Cirrus Drive
Medford, OR 97504-4198
541-776-4303 x 225
thomas.wright@noaa.gov


Modoc
Siskiyou



Central Coast Region

Anna Schneider
National Weather Service
San Francisco Bay Area Weather Forecast Office
21 Grace Hopper Ave
Monterey, CA  93943
831-656-1710
anna.schneider@noaa.gov 


Alameda
Contra Costa
Marin  
Monterey
Napa 
San Benito
Santa Clara
Santa Cruz
San Francisco
San Mateo
Sonoma  


Northern Interior Region

Eric Kurth
National Weather Service
Sacramento Weather Forecast Office
3310 El Camino Ave. Suite 228
Sacramento, CA 95821
phone: 916-979-3041
eric.kurth@noaa.gov

Michael Mierzwa
916-574-2617 (work phone)
916-574-2767 (fax)
mmierzwa@water.ca.gov

Peter Coombe
Staff Environmental Scientist
California Department of Water Resources
Northern Region
2440 Main Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
530-529-7377
pcoombe@water.ca.gov


Alpine
Amador
Butte
Calaveras
Colusa
El Dorado
Glenn
Lake
Nevada
Placer
Pulmas
Sacramento
San Joaquin
Shasta
Sierra
Solano
Stanislaus
Sutter
Tehama
Tuolumne
Yolo
Yuba


Eastern Sierra Region

Chris Smallcomb, Wendell Hohmann
National Weather Service
Reno Weather Forecast Office
2350 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
775-673-8100
chris.smallcomb@noaa.gov
wendell.hohmann@noaa.gov



Lassen
Mono


San Joaquin Valley Region

Colin McKellar
National Weather Service
San Joaquin Valley Weather Forecast Office
900 Foggy Bottom Rd
Hanford, CA  93230
559-584-3752
colin.mckellar@noaa.gov

Mathieu Richaud
Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Mail Stop ST-24
Fresno State
Fresno, CA 93702
559-278-4557
mathieu@csufresno.edu
 

Fresno
Kern
Kings
Madera
Mariposa
Merced
Tulare


South Coast - Los Angeles Region

Joe Sirard
National Weather Service
Los Angeles Weather Forecast Office
520 N. Elevar St
Oxnard, CA  93030
805-988-6615
joe.sirard@noaa.gov


Los Angeles
Santa Barbara
San Luis Obispo
Ventura


South Coast - San Diego Region

Samantha Connolly
National Weather Service
San Diego Weather Forecast Office
11440 W Bernardo Ct
San Diego, CA  92127
858-675-8700
samantha.connolly@noaa.gov

Bruno Rodriguez
National Weather Service
San Diego Weather Forecast Office
11440 W Bernardo Ct
San Diego, CA  92127
858-675-8700
bruno.rodriguez@noaa.gov


Orange
Riverside-West
San Bernardino- Southwest corner
San Diego



Southeast Deserts - Vegas Region

Andy Gorelow
National Weather Service
Las Vegas Weather Forecast Office
7851 Dean Martin Drive
Las Vegas, NV  89139
702-263-9744
andy.gorelow@noaa.gov

Inyo
San Bernardino


Southeast Deserts - Phoenix Region

Mark O'Malley
National Weather Service
Phoenix Weather Forecast Office
P.O. Box 52025
Phoenix, AZ 85072
602-275-0073
mark.omalley@noaa.gov

Imperial
Riverside
-East