Alabama Coordinators


 
 

Alabama State Coordinator

John R. Christy
Alabama State Climatologist
Director, Earth System Science Center
Professor, Atmospheric Science    
ESSC-Cramer Hall
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Huntsville AL 35899

voice: 256-961-7763
fax:   256-961-7751
e-mail: john.christy@nsstc.uah.edu



Regional Coordinators

 

Northern Region

Regional Co-Coordinators
Chelly Amin
michelle.amin@noaa.gov

National Weather Service
Huntsville, AL Weather Forecast Office
320 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone: (256) 890-8503

Colbert-Gary Jarnigan, Email: gljarnigan@comcast.net
Cullman
Dekalb
Franklin
-Gary Jarnigan, Email: gljarnigan@comcast.net
Jackson -Ed Vincent Jr., AL-JC-3, Email: edward_vincentjr@msn.com
      William Caudill, Email: bandccaudill@gmail.com
Lawrence
-Gary Jarnigan, Email: gljarnigan@comcast.net
Lauderdale-Kristopher White, Email: kris.white@noaa.gov
Limestone
Madison - James Mason, Email: jmason2@gmail.com
            Cathy Dempsey, AL-MD-1, Email: catscart@knology.net
Marshall
Morgan


Central Region

Regional Coordinator
Michael Garrison

National Weather Service
Birmingham Weather Forecast Office
465 Weathervane Road
Calera, AL 35040-5427
(205) 664-3010
Michael.Garrison@noaa.gov

Autauga
Barbour - Eric Tew - email: barbour.cocorahs@gmail.com
Bibb
Blount
Bullock
Calhoun
Chambers
Cherokee
Cleburne
Clay
Chilton
Coosa
Dallas
Elmore - David Brunson - Email: dbrunson@elmoreco.org
Etowah
Fayette
Greene
Hale
Jefferson
Lamar
Lee
Lowndes
Macon
Marengo
Marion
Montgomery
Perry
Pickens
Pike
Randolph
Russell
Shelby
St. Clair
Sumter
Talladega
Tallapoosa
Tuscaloosa
Walker
Winston


Southwestern Region

Regional Coordinator
Joe Maniscalco

Mobile/Pensacola Weather Forecast Office
8400 Airport Blvd Bldg 11
Mobile, AL 36608
Phone: (251) 633-6443
Email: joe.maniscalco@noaa.gov

Baldwin - Charlie Hellebusch - chellebusch@yahoo.com - 251-929-0791
Butler
Choctaw
Clarke
Conecuh
Covington
Crenshaw
Escambia
Mobile
- Charlie Hellebusch - chellebusch@yahoo.com - 251-929-0791
Monroe
Washington


Southeastern Region

Regional Coordinator


Regional Coordinator:
Tim Barry
tim.barry@noaa.gov

National Weather Service
Tallahassee Weather Forecast Office
Love Building- Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL  32306-4509
850 942-8833

Dale

Coffee
Geneva
Henry
Houston