Virginia Coordinators


 
Virginia Regional Coordinators

Northern Virginia Region
Ray Martin
National Weather Service
Forecast Office Baltimore/Washington
43858 Weather Service Rd.
Sterling, VA 20166
703-996-2201
ray.martin@noaa.gov


Eastern Virginia Region
Alec Butner
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
757-899-4200
alec.butner@noaa.gov


Western Virginia Region
Dennis Sleighter
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-552-0084
dennis.sleighter@noaa.gov

Anita Silverman
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-552-0084
anita.silverman@noaa.gov

Nick Fillo
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-552-0084
nicholas.fillo@noaa.gov


Far Western Virginia
Andrew Beavers
NWS Charelston, WV
andrew.beavers@noaa.gov





Local County Coordinators

If you are interested in becoming a local county coordinator in Virginia, please contact info@cocorahs.org or your regional coordinator listed above.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Northern Virginia Region

Regional Coordinator

Ray Martin
National Weather Service
Forecast Office Baltimore/Washington
43858 Weather Service Rd.
Sterling, VA 20166
703-996-2201
ray.martin@noaa.gov


Albemarle County
Coordinator needed

Augusta County
Tommy LeBeau
tommylebeauH2O@gmail.com

Culpeper County
Michael Eckert
asktheweatherman@hughes.net

Fairfax County
Randy Ashby
randy_ashby@msn.com
 
Fauquier County
Michael Eckert
asktheweatherman@hughes.net

Frederick County
Brad Blase
blase@virginiacaves.org

Greene County
Coordinator needed

Nelson County
Coordinator needed

Orange County
Coordinator needed

Rappahannock County
Michael Eckert
asktheweatherman@hughes.net

Spotsylvania County
Coordinator needed



Eastern Virginia Region

Regional Coordinator

Alec Butner
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
757-899-4200
alec.butner@noaa.gov


Accomack County
Arthur Thornton 
art200224@yahoo.com

Brunswick County
Gary Turner 
gturner13312@gmail.com

Fluvanna County
Coordinator needed

Mecklenburg County
Gary Turner 
gturner13312@gmail.com

Northumberland County
Coordinator needed

Nottoway County
Ingo Haas 
Creweweather@embarqmail.com

Powhatan County
David Herring
david-herring@comcast.net
 
York County
Coordinator needed



Western Virginia Region

Regional Coordinators

Dennis Sleighter
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-552-0084
dennis.sleighter@noaa.gov

Anita Silverman
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-552-0084
anita.silverman@noaa.gov

Nick Fillo
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-552-0084
nicholas.fillo@noaa.gov


Bedford County
Coordinator needed

Carroll, Floyd and Patrick Counties
John Webb
john@virginiamountains.com

Henry County
Bob Humphries
Phone# 512-663-1378
BobHump@aol.com

Pittsylvania County
Mike Graham
mickeyg90@netscape.net

Radford County
Carl Hansen
vze4gtfw@verizon.net



Far Western Virginia

Regional Coordinator

Andrew Beavers
NWS Charelston, WV
andrew.beavers@noaa.gov