Ohio Coordinators


 

Ohio State Coordinators

Jeffrey C. Rogers
Professor, and State Climatologist for Ohio
Atmospheric Science Program
1036 Derby Hall
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210-1361
e-mail: rogers.21@osu.edu


Ashley Novak

National Weather Service Forecast Office
Wilmington, Ohio
Email: Ashley.Novak@noaa.gov



OHIO REGIONAL COORDINATORS


Northern Ohio Region

Sarah Jamison, Zach Sefcovic
National Weather Service Forecast Office
Cleveland, Ohio
Federal Facilities Building
Cleveland Hopkins Airport
Cleveland, OH 44135
216-265-2382 x234
sarah.jamison@noaa.gov
zachary.sefcovic@noaa.gov


Ashland
Ashtabula
Crawford
Cuyahoga
- Coordinator: Mathew Nickoson; email: info@ccskywarn.org 
Erie
Geauga
Hancock
Holmes
Huron
Knox
Lake
Lorain
Lucas
Mahoning
Marion
Morrow
 
Medina
Ottawa
Portage - Coordinator: Gregg Gary, email: wb8yys@arrl.net
Richland
Sandusky
Seneca
Stark
Summit
Trumbull
Wayne
Wood
Wyandot



Northwest Ohio Region

Sam Lashley
National Weather Service Northern Indiana Weather Forecast Office
7506 E 850 N
Syracuse, IN 46567
Phone: 574-834-1104
Sam.Lashley@noaa.gov

Allen
Defiance
Fulton
Henry
Paulding
Putnam
Van Wert
Williams




Eastern Ohio Region

John Darnley
Weather Forecast Office Pittsburgh
192 Shafer Road
Moon Township, PA 15108
412-262-1591 
john.darnley@noaa.gov

Belmont
Carroll
Columbiana - Coordinator: Don Sheen, email: retiredusaf@yahoo.com
Coshocton
Guernsey
Harrison
Jefferson
Monroe
Muskingum
Noble
Tuscarawas



Southeast Ohio Region

Nick Webb
National Weather Service
Charleston, WV Weather Forecast Office
400 Parkway Road
Charleston WV 25309
nicholas.webb@noaa.gov

Athens- (Coordinator: Ted Jacobson (OH-AT-1); Phone: (740) 592-9898; Email: cocorahs@climate.athens.oh.us)
Gallia
Jackson
Lawrence
Meigs
Morgan
Perry
Vinton
Washington



Southwestern Ohio Region (two divisions)

Kevin Kacan
National Weather Service
Wilmington, Ohio Weather Forecast Office
1901 South State Route 134
Wilmington, OH 45177
937-383-0228
kevin.kacan@noaa.gov


Auglaize
- (Coordinator: Troy Anderson; Email: tanderson@auglaizecounty.org)
Champaign
Clark
Darke
Delaware
Franklin

Greene
Hamilton
Hardin
Licking 
Logan
Madison
Mercer
Miami
Montgomery
Preble
Shelby

Union


James Gibson
National Weather Service 
Wilmington, Ohio Weather Forecast Office
1901 South State Route 134
Wilmington, OH 45177
937-383-0331
james.gibson@noaa.gov

Adams 
Brown 
Butler 
Clermont 
Clinton 
Fairfield
Fayette
Hamilton 
Highland 
Hocking
Pickaway 
Pike 
Ross 
Scioto 
Warren