New Mexico Coordinators


 
New Mexico State Coordinator

David DuBois

New Mexico Climate Center
Dept. of Plant and Environmental Science
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8003
575-646-2974
dwdubois@nmsu.edu








NEW MEXICO REGIONAL COORDINATORS


Northern Region

Roger Smith,  Alyssa Clements
National Weather Service
Albuquerque, NM Weather Forecast Office
2341 Clark Carr Loop SE
Albuquerque, NM 87106-5633
(505) 243-0702
roger.smith@noaa.gov
alyssa.clements@noaa.gov


Bernalillo - Dan Shorb
danshorb@hotmail.com

Catron

Chaves

Cibola - John Roderick
jrhoderi@nmsu.edu

Colfax
- Jack Daseler
jdaseler@gmail.com

Curry

De Baca

Guadalupe

Harding

Lincoln

Los Alamos - Sheila Schiferl

McKinley

Mora

Quay

Rio Arriba -
Jack Daseler
jdaseler@gmail.com

Roosevelt 
 
Sandoval - Gerhard Schoener
SSCAFCA
1041 Commercial Drive SE
Rio Rancho, NM  87124
505-892-7246
gschoener@sscafca.com

San Juan - Michele Truby
San Juan Floodplain Management Program
505-334-1180
mtruby@sjcounty.net

San Miguel

Santa Fe - Will Ross
xwrossx@gmail.com

Socorro

Taos - Jack Daseler
 jdaseler@gmail.com

Torrence

Union


Valencia
- Rick Babcock
505-401-2101
rbabcock@earthlink.net




Southwest Region

Connor Dennhardt, Mike Hardiman
National Weather Service
El Paso, TX Weather Forecast Office
7955 Airport Rd
Santa Teresa, NM 88008
575-589-4088
connor.dennhardt@noaa.gov
mike.hardiman@noaa.gov


Dona Ana
- Mackey Irwin
Mackey.Irwin@nm.usda.gov

Grant - Candace Breen-Lee
cbreenlee@yahoo.com
575-388-5194

Hidalgo - Mackey Irwin
Mackey.Irwin@nm.usda.gov


Luna - Mackey Irwin
Mackey.Irwin@nm.usda.gov

Otero

Sierra - Mackey Irwin
Mackey.Irwin@nm.usda.gov



Southeast Region

James Deberry
National Weather Service
Midland/Odessa Weather Forecast Office
2500 Challenger Dr.
Midland, TX 79706-2606
432-563-5006
james.deberry@noaa.gov

Colleen Rhea
National Weather Service
Midland/Odessa Weather Forecast Office
2500 Challenger Dr.
Midland, TX 79706-2606
432-563-5901
colleen.rhea@noaa.gov


Eddy

Lea



Tribal Coordinator

Helena Deswood, Diné
USDA Southwest Climate Hub, Tribal Coordinator
2995 Knox St.
Las Cruces, NM 88003 
575-646-2257
helena.deswood@ars.usda.gov