Florida Coordinators


 

Florida State Coordinators

Daniel Brouillette
Florida Climate Office
Tallahassee, FL
850 644-0719
fax: 850 644-5092
dbrouillette@coaps.fsu.edu


Ivetta Abramyan

Professor – Earth and Ocean Sciences
Department of Science and Mathematics
Florida State College at Jacksonville (FSCJ) - South Campus - C111
11901 Beach Blvd.
Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone: (904)646-2121
Email: ivetta.abramyan@fscj.edu

 




Florida Regional Coordinators

Northwest Florida Region

Joe Maniscalco
Mobile/Pensacola Weather Forecast Office
8400 Airport Blvd Bldg 11
Mobile, AL 36608
Phone: (251) 633-6443
Email:
joe.maniscalco@noaa.gov


Escambia
Okaloosa (Coordinator - William Pizzolato: pizzolat@eglin.af.mil)

Santa Rosa


Florida Panhandle Region

Tim Barry
National Weather Service
Tallahassee Weather Forecast Office
Love Building- Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL  32306-4509
850 942-8833
tim.barry@noaa.gov

Bay
Calhoun
Dixie
Franklin
Gadsden
Gulf
Holmes
Jackson
Jefferson
Lafayette
Leon
Liberty
Madison
Taylor
Wakulla
Walton
Washington


North Florida Region

Amos Walker, Matt Zibura
National Weather Service
Jacksonville, FL Weather Forecast Office
13701 Fang Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32218
904 741-4370
amos.walker@noaa.gov
matt.zibura@noaa.gov

Alachua (Coordinator - Dave Jenkins: alachua7cocorahs@aol.com)
Baker
Bradford
Clay (Coordinator - Robert Hazelwood: clay37cocorahs@comcast.net)
Columbia
Duval
Flagler
Gilchrist
Hamilton
Marion
Nassau
Putnam
St. Johns
Suwannee
Union



Florida East Coast Region

Peggy Glitto, Jessie Smith
National Weather Service
Melbourne, FL Weather Forecast Office
421 Croton Road
Melbourne, FL 32935
321 255-0212
peggy.glitto@noaa.gov
jessica.r.smith@noaa.gov

Brevard (Coordinator - George Rosenberg:
ladylinaka@att.net )
Indian River (Coordinator - Wayne Burkett: ka1vrf@bellsouth.net)
Lake (Coordinator -
Wayne Burkett: ka1vrf@bellsouth.net)
Martin (Coordinator - Ray Jaworski: autopilot9999@yahoo.com)
Okeechobee (Coordinator -
Wayne Burkett: ka1vrf@bellsouth.net)
Orange (Coordinator - Nathan Maurer:
cstirnfst@aol.com )
Osceola (Coordinator -
Wayne Burkett: ka1vrf@bellsouth.net)
Seminole (Coordinator -
Wayne Burkett: ka1vrf@bellsouth.net)
St. Lucie
(Coordinator - Wayne Burkett: ka1vrf@bellsouth.net)
Volusia (Coordinator - Wayne Burkett: ka1vrf@bellsouth.net)


Florida West Coast Region

Dustin Norman, Andrew McKaughan
National Weather Service
Tampa, FL Weather Forecast Office
2525 14th Ave SE
Ruskin, FL 33570
Work: 813-645-2323 ext 338
Cell: 407-782-5654
Email: dustin.norman@noaa.gov 
andrew.mckaughan@noaa.gov

Charlotte (Coordinator - David Burton: davidandanita@comcast.net)
Citrus
De Soto
Hardee
Hernando (Coordinator - Gary Petti: petti_g@msn.com)
Highlands (Coordinator - Adrienne Gonnella: maiden77chica@yahoo.com)
Hillsborough

Lee
Levy
Manatee
Pasco
  (Coordinator - Bill Pfaff: CoCoRaHS.Pasco.FL@gmail.com)
Pinellas (Coordinator -
Jan Lederman: WeatherConditions@LedermanHome.com)
Polk (Coordinators - Ken Hewitt: cocorahs_polkfl@yahoo.com; Willard Brush
: kingracer433@msn.com)
Sarasota (Coordinator - Alex Yoder: sarasota.cocorahs@gmail.com)
Sumter


South Florida Region

Barry Baxter, Chuck Caracozza
National Weather Service
Miami-Dade Weather Forecast Office
11691 SW 17th Street
Miami, FL 33165
305 229-4522
barry.n.baxter@noaa.gov
chuck.caracozza@noaa.gov

Broward (Coordinator - Jan Lederman: WeatherConditions@LedermanHome.com)
Collier
Dade
Glades
Hendry
Monroe Northern
Palm Beach (Coordinator - Richard Semmelmeier: RPBSCIGUY@aol.com)


Florida Keys Region

Krizia Negron, Brandon Fling
National Weather Service
Key West Forecast Office
1315 White Street
Key West, FL  33040
305 295-6669
krizia.negron@noaa.gov
brandon.fling@noaa.gov

Monroe Southern