Virginia Coordinators
 
Virginia Regional Coordinators

Northern Virginia Region
TBA

Eastern Virginia Region

Bridget De Rosa
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
Phone: (757) 899-4200
bridget.derosa@noaa.gov

Dan Proch, Lyle Alexander - Assistant Coordinators
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
Phone: (757) 899-4200
Dan.Proch@noaa.gov
Lyle.Alexander@noaa.gov



Western Virginia Region
Dennis Sleighter
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540)-552-0084
dennis.sleighter@noaa.gov

Anita Silverman
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540)-552-0084
anita.silverman@noaa.gov

Far Western Virginia
Andrew Beavers
NWS Charelston, WV
andrew.beavers@noaa.gov





Local County Coordinators

If you are interested in becoming a local county coordinator in Virginia, please contact info@cocorahs.org or your regional coordinator listed above.


Northern Virginia Region

Regional Coordinator
TBA


Albemarle County
Troy Bowie  
e-mail: troyb_43@yahoo.com

Culpeper County
Michael Eckert
e-mail: asktheweatherman@hughes.net

Fairfax County
Randy Ashby
e-mail: randy_ashby@msn.com
 
Fauquier County
Michael Eckert
e-mail: asktheweatherman@hughes.net

Frederick County
Brad Blase
Email: blase@virginiacaves.org

Greene County
Troy Bowie
e-mail: troyb_43@yahoo.com

Nelson County
Troy Bowie
e-mail: troyb_43@yahoo.com

Orange County
Troy Bowie
e-mail: troyb_43@yahoo.com

Rappahannock County
Michael Eckert
e-mail: asktheweatherman@hughes.net

Spotsylvania County
Troy Bowie
e-mail: troyb_43@yahoo.com


Eastern Virginia Region

Regional Coordinator
Bridget De Rosa
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
Phone: (757) 899-4200
bridget.derosa@noaa.gov

Dan Proch, Lyle Alexander
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
Phone: (757) 899-4200
Dan.Proch@noaa.gov
Lyle.Alexander@noaa.gov



Accomack County
Arthur Thornton 
e-mail: art200224@yahoo.com

Brunswick County
Gary Turner 
e-mail: gturner48@gmail.com


Fluvanna County
Troy Bowie
e-mail: troyb_43@yahoo.com

Mecklenburg County
Gary Turner 
e-mail: gturner48@gmail.com


Northumberland County


Nottoway County
Ingo Haas 
e-mail: Creweweather@embarqmail.com

Powhatan County
David Herring
Email: david-herring@comcast.net
 
York County



Western Virginia Region

Regional Coordinators
Dennis Sleighter
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540)-552-0084
dennis.sleighter@noaa.gov

Anita Silverman
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540)-552-0084
anita.silverman@noaa.gov

Bedford County
Jim Dodd
email: jaymesdodd@gmail.com

Carroll, Floyd and Patrick Counties
John Webb
e-mail: john@virginiamountains.com

Pittsylvania County
Mike Graham
e-mail: mickeyg90@netscape.net

Radford
Carl Hansen
e-mail: vze4gtfw@verizon.net


Far Western Virginia
Andrew Beavers
NWS Charelston, WV
andrew.beavers@noaa.gov