South Carolina Coordinators


 

South Carolina State Coordinator

Hope Mizzell
South Carolina State Climatology Office
South Carolina Dept. of Natural Resources
1000 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803-734-9568
email: MizzellH@dnr.sc.gov 

 

 




SOUTH CAROLINA REGIONAL COORDINATORS

 

South Carolina Northeast Region


Josh Weiss
Regional Coordinator
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Wilmington, NC
2015 Gardner Drive
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-762-4289
email: joshua.weiss@noaa.gov


DARLINGTON
TBA

DILLON
TBA

FLORENCE
Roger Wilson
843-665-0917
rogerw2@sc.rr.com

GEORGETOWN
TBA

HORRY
Mike Jeffreys
843-357-07072
mikej53@aol.com

MARION
TBA

MARLBORO
Steve Akers
843-439-3027
akers305@bellsouth.net

WILLIAMSBURG
TBA




South Carolina Southeast Region

Julie Packett,  Emily Timte
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Charleston
5777 S. Aviation Ave.
Charleston, SC 29406
843-747-5860
julie.packett@noaa.gov
emily.timte@noaa.gov


ALLENDALE
BEAUFORT
BERKELEY
CHARLESTON
COLLETON
DORCHESTER
HAMPTON
JASPER





South Carolina Midlands Region

Leonard Vaughan
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Columbia
2909 Aviation Way
West Columbia, SC 29170-2102
803-765-5501
leonard.vaughan@noaa.gov

AIKEN
- (Coordinator: Vicky Sturgell; Email: vsturgell@hotmail.com)
BAMBERG
BARNWELL
CALHOUN
CHESTERFIELD
CLARENDON
EDGEFIELD
FAIRFIELD
KERSHAW
LANCASTER
LEE
LEXINGTON
MCCORMICK
NEWBERRY
ORANGEBURG
- (Coordinator: Diane Curlee; Email: Diane.Curlee@sc.nacdnet.net)
RICHLAND
SALUDA
SUMTER





South Carolina Upstate Region

Jeffrey Taylor, Christopher Horne
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Greenville-Spartanburg
GSP International Airport
1549 GSP Drive
Greer, SC 29651
(864) 848-3859
jeff.taylor@noaa.gov
christopher.horne@noaa.gov


ABBEVILLE
ANDERSON
CHEROKEE
CHESTER
GREENWOOD
GREENVILLE
LAURENS
OCONEE
PICKENS
SPARTANBURG
UNION
YORK - (Coordinator: Barbara O'connell; Email: barbara.oconnell@sc.nacdnet.net)