New York Coordinators


 
 

New York State Coordinator

Samantha Borisoff
Northeast Regional Climate Center
1109 Bradfield Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

607-255-7109 Phone
cocorahs@cornell.edu



New York Regional Coordinators


Central
Counties: Broome, Cayuga-South, Chenango, Chemung, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Otsego, Seneca, Schyuler, Steuben, Sullivan, Tioga, Tompkins, and Yates.

Jim Brewster
National Weather Service - Binghamton
james.brewster@noaa.gov

Mitch Gilt
National Weather Service - Binghamton

elvis.gilt@noaa.gov



Eastern
Counties: Albany,
Columbia, Dutchess, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie,  Ulster, Warren, Washington.

John Quinlan
Britt Westgard
Jennifer VogtMiller
National Weather Service - Albany
251 Fuller Road
Suite B-300
Albany, NY 12203
518-435-9580
john.quinlan@noaa.gov
britt.westergard@noaa.gov

jennifer.vogtmiller@noaa.gov



Southern
Counties: Bronx, Kings, Nassau, New York, Orange, Putnam, Queens, Richmond, Rockland, Suffolk, Westchester

Timothy Morrin
National Weather Service
WFO-Upton
175 Brookhaven Ave. Bldg. NWS-1
Upton, NY 11973
Phone: 631-924-0037 x 225
tim.morrin@noaa.gov



Northern
Counties: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, St. Lawrence

Chuck McGill
National Weather Service - Burlington, VT
charles.mcgill@noaa.gov




Western
Counties: Allegany, Cayuga-North, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Oswego, Wayne, Wyoming.


Dan Kelly
National Weather Service - Buffalo
dan.kelly@noaa.gov

David Thomas
National Weather Service - Buffalo
david.thomas@noaa.gov



Local County Coordinators

Opportunities for local county coordinator positions are available. If interested,  please contact the New York state coordinator listed above.

Chemung County
Andrew Miller

amiller@elmira.edu

Dutchess County
TBA

Erie
County
Andrew Miller
amm703@hotmail.com
CoCoRaHS Member # NY-ER-25

Jefferson County
George McBride
georgemcbride@omniafiltra.com
CoCoRaHS Member # NY-JF-3


Hamilton County
Stephen A, Jaquish
sajaquish@yahoo.com
Sky warn Spotter N6-041-147
CoCoRaHS Member # NY-HM-1


Herkimer County
TBA

Lewis County
Bob Bellinger
rmbellinger@msn.com
CoCoRaHS Member # NY-LW-2

Livingston County
Keith Eichner

keichner1@yahoo.com

Madison  County
Ginnie Perino
gperino@windstream.net

Monroe County
Keith Eichner

keichner1@yahoo.com

Oneida County

Kathy Smith
katsmith2@verizon.net

Ontario County
Keith Eichner
keichner1@yahoo.com

Orange County

Carl Bowers
carl.bowers@earthlink.net
CoCoRaHS Member # NY-SV-8


Oswego County

Jim Maryinuk

maryinukfarms@windstream.net

Queens County
Anthony Martello

amartello27@gmail.com
CoCoRaHS Member # NY-QN-2

St. Lawrence County
John Barrett

stormhunter1974@gmail.com

Schenectady County
TBA


Schuyler County
Carter Humphreys
chumphreys2@fingerlakes.edu

Steuben County

Andrew Miller

amiller@elmira.edu

Sullivan County
Carl Bowers
carl.bowers@earthlink.net
CoCoRaHS Member # NY-SV-8

Tioga County
Andrew Miller
amiller@elmira.edu


Wayne County
Keith Eichner
keichner1@yahoo.com

Yates County
Carter Humphreys
chumphreys2@fingerlakes.edu