Michigan Coordinators


 

Michigan State Coordinator

Jeffrey A. Andresen
Associate Professor and State Climatologist for Michigan
Department of Geography
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI  48824
Phone: 517-432-4756
email: andresen@msu.edu 





MICHIGAN REGIONAL COORDINATORS


Upper Central and Western Michigan Region

Dave Petrovich
National Weather Service Weather Forecast Office
112 Airpark Drive South
Negaunee, MI 49866
Phone: 906-475-5212
David.Petrovich@noaa.gov

Alger
Baraga
Delta
Dickinson
Gogebic
Houghton
Iron
Keweenaw
Luce
Marquette
Menominee
Ontonagon
Schoolcraft




Eastern Upper and Northern Lower Michigan Region

Keith Berger
National Weather Service Forecast Office, Gaylord
8800 Passenheim Road
Gaylord, MI 49735-9454
Phone: 989-731-3384
Keith.Berger@noaa.gov

Jim Keysor
National Weather Service Forecast Office, Gaylord
8800 Passenheim Road
Gaylord, MI 49735-9454
Phone: 989-731-3384
James.Keysor@noaa.gov

Alcona
Alpena
Antrim
Arenac
Benzie
Charlevoix
Cheboygan
Chippewa
Crawford
Emmet
Gladwin
Grand Traverse
Iosco
Kalkaska
Leelanau
Mackinac
Manistee
Missaukee
Montmorency
Ogemaw
Oscoda
Otsego
Presque Isle
Roscommon
Wexford



Southeast Lower Michigan Region

Debra Elliott
National Weather Service Detroit/Pontiac
9200 White Lake Road
White Lake, MI 48386
(248) 625-3309 ext.327
debra.elliott@noaa.gov


Rich Pollman

National Weather Service Detroit/Pontiac
9200 White Lake Road
White Lake, MI 48386
(248) 625-3309
richard.pollman@noaa.gov


Bay
Genesee
Huron
Lapeer
Lenawee
Livingston
Macomb
Midland
Monroe
Oakland
Saginaw
Sanilac
Shiawassee
St. Clair
Tuscola
Washtenaw
Wayne


Southwest Lower Michigan Region

Bill Marino
National Weather Service Forecast Office, Grand Rapids
4899 South Complex Drive SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512-4034
Phone: 616-949-0643
e-mail:
William.Marino@noaa.gov

Allegan
Barry
Calhoun
Clare
Clinton
Eaton
Gratiot
Ingham
Ionia
Isabella
Jackson
Kalamazoo
Kent
Lake
Mason
Mecosta
Montcalm
Muskegon
Newaygo
Oceana
Osceola
Ottawa
Van Buren


Michiana Counties Region

Sam Lashley
National Weather Service Northern Indiana Weather Forecast Office
7506 E 850 N
Syracuse, IN 46567
Phone: 574-834-1104
Sam.Lashley@noaa.gov

Berrien
Branch
Cass
Hillsdale
St. Joseph