Colorado Coordinators


 
 
Colorado State Coordinator
Henry Reges
CoCoRaHS/CSU  
1371 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO  80523
(970) 491-1196

hreges@atmos.colostate.edu



Colorado Regional Coordinators


Northeast Region

Boulder,  Clear Creek, Elbert, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan,
Park, Phillips, Sedgwick, Summit, Washington

Chad Gimmestad -- East Central Colorado Regional Coordinator
National Weather Service
Denver/Boulder, CO Weather Forecast Office
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305-3328
Phone: 303-494-4221
email: Chad.Gimmestad@noaa.gov

Boulder County
Matt Kelsch
Boulder, CO
kelsch@ucar.edu
303-497-8309

Donald G. Lewis (Longmont area)
Longmont, CO
(303-775-1994)
don@millerlewis.com
Home: 720-224-9748

Clear Creek County
Larry White
Brookvale, CO
llarrywhite@msn.com
303-674-0535


Elbert County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


Gilpin County
Irene Shonle
Gilpin County Director
Colorado State University Cooperative Extension
Gilpin County Fairgrounds
230 Norton Dr Golden CO 80403
303-582-9106 (phone/fax)
irene.shonle@colostate.edu

Grand County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


Jackson County
Debbie Alpe
Jackson County Director
Colorado State University Cooperative Extension
P.O. Box 1077; 312 5th Street
Walden, CO 80480
(970) 723-4298
debbie.alpe@colostate.edu


Larimer County

Noah Newman-
Fort Collins area
Phone: 970-491-8545
noah@cocorahs.org

Chris  Knoetgen- Loveland area
Loveland, CO
knoetgen@ucar.edu

John Gulliksen - Estes Park, Drake, Glen Haven, Allenspark, RMNP areas.
Estes Park, Colorado
phone 970 586-8815

Ginny Blanz- Northern Larimer County, Red Feather Lakes/Livermore region,
stations north of LaPorte and Bellvue
1185 Mount Moriah Road
Livermore, CO 80536
phone: 970-493-3012
purplegret@gmail.com
 

Lincoln County
Joy Johnson (temporary)
East Central Colorado RC & D
USDA NRCS
P.O. Box 127
Hugo, Colorado 80821
(719) 743-2408 ext. 1087
joy.johnson@co.nacdnet.net

(located in the USDA Service Center)
At 318 5th street in Hugo, Colorado


Logan County
TBA
Logan County Cooperative Extension Office
Sterling, CO
office phone (970) 522-3200


Morgan County
Larry Giauque

Brush, Colorado
mlgiauque@q.com
(970) 842-5257



Park County
Chris Fuller
Coalition for the Upper South Platte
PO Box 726 (38000 Cherokee Ave)
Lake George, CO 80827
719-748-0033
Chris@uppersouthplatte.org

 
Phillips County
Ron Koberstein

Holyoke, CO
office phone 970-854-2812 x105
ron.koberstein@co.usda.gov

Sedgwick County
CSU Cooperative Extension
County Courthouse
Julesburg, CO 80737
970-474-3479
coopext_sedgwick@mail.colostate.edu

Summit County
Dave Matthews

PO Box 1848 
Silverthorne, CO 80498-1848
970-262-6725
dmatthewsdss@comcast.net


Jerry Divine (back-up coordinator)
PO Box 211
Frisco, CO  80443-0211
970-668-3646
cjdivine@comcast.net

Washington County
Carolyn Payne
Conservation District Office
Akron, CO
970-345-2006
washingtoncountycd@gmail.com

Weld County
Robert Iwanchuk
Weld County
(978) 852-8385 (not 970!)
riwanchuk@gmail.com



Denver Metro Region

Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, Jefferson

Chad Gimmestad -- Denver Metro Regional Coordinator (Temporary)
National Weather Service
Denver/Boulder, CO Weather Forecast Office
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305-3328
Phone: 303-494-4221
email: Chad.Gimmestad@noaa.gov

 

Adams County
Thaddeus Gourd
Extension Agent for Adams County
9755 Henderson Road
Brighton, CO 80601-8114
Office Phone 303-637-8117
Fax 303-637-8125
tgourd@co.adams.co.us


Arapahoe County

Jeff Andersen
mvgardens@msn.com



Broomfield County
Matt Kelsch
Boulder, CO
kelsch@ucar.edu
303-497-8309

Denver County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org

Douglas County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org

Jefferson County
Jason Whitson
Westminster, CO
jwhitson7@gmail.com
720-339-8926

Roy Laws - Supplies
Jefferson County Health Dept.
645 Parfet Street
Lakewood CO 80215
303-271-5734
303-619-5114 (cell phone)


East Central Region

Cheyenne, Kit Carson, Yuma

David Thede --
East Central Colorado Regional Coordinator
NOAA National Weather Service
920 Armory Road
Goodland, Kansas 67735
785-899-2360
Email: david.thede@noaa.gov


Cheyenne County
Bruce Fickenscher
Cooperative Extension
Cheyenne Wells, CO
(719) 438-5321

bruce.fickenscher@colostate.edu

Kit Carson County
Kit Carson Extension Office
Area Extension Agent (Tech Ed/Youth)
Golden Plains Area Extension (Kit Carson County)
251 16th Street Suite 101
Burlington, CO 80807
(719) 346-5571 - Work
(719) 346-5660 - Fax
(719) 349-1358 - Cell
perry.brewer@colostate.edu


Yuma County
TBA
Yuma County Cooperative Extension Office
Yuma County Courthouse
Wray, CO 80758-1800
office phone 970 332-4151
coopext_yuma@mail.colostate.edu



 

Southeast Region

Alamosa, Baca, Bent, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Crowley, Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano,
Kiowa, Lake, Las Animas, Mineral, Otero, Prowers, Pueblo, Rio Grande, Saguache, Teller

Randy Gray -- Southeast Colorado Regional Coordinator
NOAA's National Weather Service
Pueblo, Colorado Weather Forecast Office
3 Eaton Way
Pueblo, CO 81001-7326
(719) 948-9429
Randall.Gray@noaa.gov


Alamosa County
Bob Schultz
Home phone 719-378-2320
Cell phone 719-588-1510
robert.schultz@state.co.us



Baca County
Michael "Storm" Casper
USDA/NRCS
27200 US Hwy 287
Springfield, CO  81073
719-523-4522 x3
cattle123@live.com

Bent County
Kevin Lindahl

kc0riy@live.com
719-469-1894

Southeast Colorado RC&D
3505 S. Main Street
Lamar, CO 81052
phone 719 336-3437

Chaffee County
Kurt Jones
Chaffee County
CSU Cooperative Extension Office
Salida, CO
719-539-6447
kurt.jones@colostate.edu


Conejos County
Bob Schultz
Home phone 719-378-2320
Cell phone 719-588-1510
robert.schultz@state.co.us



Costilla County
Bob Schultz
Home phone 719-378-2320
Cell phone 719-588-1510
robert.schultz@state.co.us

Crowley County
Kevin Lindahl
kc0riy@live.com
719-469-1894

Custer County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


El Paso County

Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


Fremont County
Tommy Covington

County Extension Director
Canon City, CO
719-276-7390
tommy.covington@colostate.edu


Huerfano County

Carl Beeman
CSU Cooperative Extension
928 Russell Ave.
Walsenburg, CO 81089
Phone 719-738-2170
carl.beeman@colostate.edu


Kiowa County
Bruce Fickenscher

Cooperative Extension
Eades, CO
(719) 438-5321

bruce.fickenscher@colostate.edu

Lake County
Charles Kuster

Leadville, CO
970-485-4217

ckuster1@ou.edu

Las Animas County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


Mineral County
Bob Schultz
Home phone 719-378-2320
Cell phone 719-588-1510
robert.schultz@state.co.us

Otero County
Kevin Lindahl

kc0riy@live.com
Cell Phone #719-469-1894

Prowers County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


Pueblo County
Randy Gray

NWS Pueblo Weather Forecast Office 
(719) 948-9429
Randall.Gray@noaa.gov

Rio Grande County
Bob Schultz
Home phone 719-378-2320
Cell phone 719-588-1510
robert.schultz@state.co.us

Saguache County
Bob Schultz
Home phone 719-378-2320
Cell phone 719-588-1510
robert.schultz@state.co.us


Teller County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at 
noah@cocorahs.org



Western Region

Archuleta, Delta, Dolores, Eagle, Garfield, Gunnison, Hinsdale, LaPlata, Mesa, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, San Juan, San Miguel

Jim Pringle -- Western Colorado Regional Coordinator
NOAA's National Weather Service
Grand Junction, Colorado Weather Forecast Office
2844 Aviators Way
Grand Junction, CO 81506-8646
970-243-7007 x726
James.Pringle@noaa.gov


Archuleta County
Heather McIntyre
PO Box 2315
Durango, CO 81302
(303) 945-6055
heathermmac@gmail.com


Delta County
Steve Schroder
Hotchkiss, CO
e-mail: ki0ky@tds.net
Phone: (970) 361-6617


Dolores County
TBA
Dolores County Extension
County Director
409 N. Main Street
Dove Creek, CO  81324-0527
970-677-2283 


Eagle County

John Goodbar
Eagle, CO

jstnthrwxguy@mail2whether.com

Garfield County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org

Gunnison County
Andrea Jessoe
Crested Butte, CO
Adbelcher@aol.com
970 349-9400

Eric McPhail
Colorado State University Extension
Gunnison, CO
eric.mcphail@colostate.edu
970-641-1260


Hinsdale County

Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


LaPlata County
Brian Boughton
Colorado Division of Water Resources
160 Rockpoint Drive, Suite E
Durango, CO  81301
brian.boughton@state.co.us

Darrin Parmenter
LaPlata County Extension
2500 Main Ave (Fairgrounds)
Durango, CO 81301
970-382-6464
parmenterdm@co.laplata.co.us


Mesa County
Marjorie Suedekum
Grand Junction, CO
970-270-1882
greywolfwb@gmail.com


Moffat County

Emily Spencer
Natural Resource Specialist
Dinosaur National Monument
4545 E. Highway 40
Dinosaur, CO 81610
Phone: 970.374.3055
emily_spencer@nps.gov

Montezuma County
Tom Hooten                                                 
Colorado State University Extension           
County Extension Director, Montezuma County  
Agriculture/4-H Youth Development    
109 West Main, Room 102
Cortez, CO 81321
Ph:   (970) 565-3123
Fax:  (970) 564-8615
tom.hooten@colostate.edu



Montrose County

John Thompson
1405 Dover Road
Montrose, CO 81401
(970) 240-2121
Jokatmont@aol.com

Ouray County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


Pitkin County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org



Rio Blanco County
Tiffany Harvey
Meeker, CO
tiffany.harvey@co.usda.gov

Routt County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org


San Juan County
Volunteer coordinator needed.
If interested, please contact Noah at noah@cocorahs.org



San Miguel County
Dave Schneck
San Miguel Environmental Health
970-728-0447
e-mail:
daves@sanmiguelcounty.org