South Dakota Coordinators


 

South Dakota State and Regional Coordinators

State Coordinator
Laura Edwards [laura.edwards@sdstate.edu]

Western Regional Coordinator
Mitchell Erickson [mitchell.erickson@noaa.gov]
Melissa Smith [Melissa.smith@noaa.gov]

Northeastern Regional Coordinator
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]

Southeastern Regional Coordinators
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]

 





Local County Coordinators

Aurora County
Linda Assmus [linda.assmus@sd.nacdnet.net]
Aurora County Conservation District
605-942-7719

Beadle County
Judy Tschetter [judyt@midco.net]

Bennett County
Sandra Huber [sandra.huber@sd.usda.gov]
NRCS District Conservationist
605-685-1239 Ext. 3

Bon Homme County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Brookings County
TBD
SD State Climate Office
605-688-5678

Brown County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Brule County
Doug Feltman [dkfeltman@midstatesd.net]

Buffalo County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Butte County
Mitchell Erickson [mitchell.erickson@noaa.gov]
Melissa Smith [Melissa.smith@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Rapid City
605-341-9271

Campbell County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Charles Mix County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Clark County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Clay County
Brennan Jordan [brennan.jordan@usd.edu]
University of South Dakota
605-677-6143

Codington County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Corson County
Frank Martin [frank.martin@ndsu.edu]
North Dakota State Univ.
605-273-4368

Custer County
Dusty Jager [Dustin.Jager@sdstate.edu]
Custer County Conservation District
605-673-8129

Davison County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Day County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Deuel County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Dewey County
Mike Huber [michael.huber@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-865-3652

Douglas County
Laura Edwards [laura.edwards@sdstate.edu]
SD State University

Edmunds County
Dale Curtis [curtis@valleytel.net]
SDCES Emeritus
605-426-6124

Fall River County
TBD
SD State Climate Office
605-688-5678

Faulk County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Grant County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Gregory County
Rich Rubel [rbsrubel@gwtc.net]

Haakon County
Adele Gelvin [adele.gelvin@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-859-2840

Hamlin County
Don Guthmiller [Donald.Guthmiller@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-783-3656

Hand County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Hanson County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Harding County
Robin Salvorsen [Robin.Salverson@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-375-3412

Hughes County
Ruth Beck [ruth.beck@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-223-7730

Hutchinson County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Hyde County
Tonja Jessen [tonja.jessen@sd.nacdnet.net]
Hyde County Conservation District
605-852-2221

Jackson County
TBD
SD State Climate Office
605-688-5678

Jerauld County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Jones County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Kingsbury County
TBD
SD State Climate Office
605-688-5678

Lake County
TBD
SD State Climate Office
605-688-5678

Lawrence County
Mitchell Erickson [mitchell.erickson@noaa.gov]
Melissa Smith [Melissa.smith@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Rapid City
605-341-9271

Lincoln County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Lyman County
Robert Fanning [bobfanning87@yahoo.com]

McCook County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

McPherson County
Dawn Jenner [mcphersonem@valleytel.net]
McPherson County Emergency Management
605-439-3331

Marshall County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Meade County
Laura Edwards [laura.edwards@sdstate.edu]
SD State University

Mellette County
Mitchell Erickson [mitchell.erickson@noaa.gov]
Melissa Smith [Melissa.smith@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Rapid City
605-341-9271

Miner County

Jim Krantz [jim.krantz@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-772-4661

Minnehaha County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Moody County
TBD
SD State Climate Office
605-688-5678

Pennington County
Mitchell Erickson [mitchell.erickson@noaa.gov]
Melissa Smith [Melissa.smith@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Rapid City
605-341-9271

Perkins County
Laura Edwards [laura.edwards@sdstate.edu]
SD State University

Potter County
Ken Wonnenberg [ken.wonnenberg@ces.sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-765-9414

Roberts County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Sanborn County
Mike Gillispie [michael.gillispie@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Sioux Falls
605-330-4244 x 493

Shannon County
Mitchell Erickson [mitchell.erickson@noaa.gov]
Melissa Smith [Melissa.smith@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Rapid City
605-341-9271

Spink County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Stanley County
Ruth Beck [ruth.beck@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-223-7730

Sully County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Todd County
Mitchell Erickson [mitchell.erickson@noaa.gov]
Melissa Smith [Melissa.smith@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Rapid City
605-341-9271

Tripp County
Robert Fanning [bobfanning87@yahoo.com]


Turner County
Connie Strunk [connie.strunk@sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-297-3112

Union County
Brennan Jordan [brennan.jordan@usd.edu]
University of South Dakota
605-677-6143

Walworth County
Timothy Kearns [timothy.kearns@noaa.gov]
National Weather Service - Aberdeen
605-229-6883

Yankton County
Brennan Jordan [brennan.jordan@usd.edu]
University of South Dakota
605-677-6143

Ziebach County
Maurice Lemke [maurices.lemke@ces.sdstate.edu]
SD Cooperative Extension Service
605-365-5161