West Virginia Coordinators


 

West Virginia State Coordinator

Kevin Law
Department of Geography
211 Harris Hall
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV  25755
304-696-2503
e-mail: law14@marshall.edu



WEST VIRGINIA REGIONAL COORDINATORS


Northern Panhandle Region

John Darnley

Weather Forecast Office Pittsburgh
192 Shafer Road
Moon Township, PA 15108
(412) 262-1591
john.darnley@noaa.gov

Brooke
Hancock
Marion
Marshall
Monongalia
Ohio
Preston
Tucker


Eastern Panhandle Region

Christopher Strong
Baltimore/Washington Weather Forecast Office
43858 Weather Service Rd.
Sterling, VA 20166
703-996-2200 x 223
christopher.strong@noaa.gov


Berkeley
Grant
Hampshire
Hardy
Jefferson
Mineral
Morgan
Pendleton



Central West Virginia Region

John Sikora
Charleston NWS Office
400 Parkway Road
Charleston WV 25309
304-746-0180 x 238
John.Sikora@noaa.gov

Barbour
Boone
Braxton
Cabell
Calhoun
Clay
Doddridge
Fayette
Gilmer
Harrison
Jackson
Kanawha
Lewis
Lincoln
Logan
Mason
McDowell
Mingo
Nicholas
Pleasants
Pocahontas
Putnam
Raleigh
Randolph
Ritchie
Roane
Taylor
Tyler
Upshur
Wayne
Webster
Wirt
Wood
Wyoming


Southeastern West Virginia Region

Dennis Sleighter
Anita Silverman

National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540)-552-0084
dennis.sleighter@noaa.gov
anita.silverman@noaa.gov

Greenbrier
Mercer
Monroe
Summers