Mississippi Coordinators


 

Mississippi State Coordinators

Mike Brown
Office of the Mississippi State Climatologist
Mississippi State University
PO Box 5448
MSU, MS  39762-5448
work: 662-325-3915
cell: 662-312-2608
mike.brown@msstate.edu


Marty Pope
National Weather Service
Jackson, MS
234 Weather Service Dr.
Flowood, MS 39232
601-936-2189
marty.pope@noaa.gov

 


MISSISSIPPI REGIONAL COORDINATORS


Northern Region

Zachery Maye
National Weather Service Memphis, Tennessee
7777 Walnut Grove Road, Suite 1
Memphis, TN 38120
email: zachery.maye@noaa.gov
Work: (901) 544-0401
Personal Cell: (828) 707-0946

Alcorn
Benton
Calhoun
Chickasaw
Coahoma
DeSoto
Itawamba
Lafayette
Lee
Marshall
Monroe
Panola
Pontotoc
Prentiss
Quitman
Tallahatchie
Tate
Tippah
Tishomingo
Tunica
Union
Yalobusha 


Central Region

Marty Pope
National Weather Service
Jackson, MS
234 Weather Service Dr.
Flowood, MS 39232
(601) 936-2189
marty.pope@noaa.gov

Joanne Culin
National Weather Service
Jackson, MS
234 Weather Service Dr.
Flowood, MS 39232
(601) 936-2189
joanne.culin@noaa.gov

Adams
Attala
Bolivar
Carroll
Choctaw --
Kay & Ricky Dendy   email:dendysk@dtcweb.net
Claiborne  --  Bill Ford   email:bill@w5waf.com  Phone: H 601-631-2995, W 601-636-1728
Clarke
Clay
Copiah
Covington
Forrest
Franklin
Grenada
Hinds
Holmes
Humphreys
Issaquena  --
Bill Ford   email:bill@w5waf.com  Phone: H 601-631-2995, W 601-636-1728
Jasper
Jefferson
Jefferson Davis
Jones
Kemper
-- George Nelson   email: Skywarrior2@att.net  Phone H: 601-743-2210 Cell: 601-513-4980
Lamar
Lauderdale
Lawrence
Leake
Leflore
Lincoln
Lowndes
Madison

Marion
Montgomery
Neshoba
Newton
Noxubee
Oktibbeha
Rankin
Scott
Sharkey
Simpson
Smith
Sunflower
Warren  -- 
Bill Ford   email:bill@w5waf.com  Phone: H 601-631-2995, W 601-636-1728
Washington
Webster
Winston
Yazoo

 

Southwest Region

Shawn O'Neil
Alek Krautmann

National Weather Service
New Orleans/Baton Rouge Forecast Office
62300 Airport Road
Slidell, LA 70460-5243
Phone:  504.522.7330 ext 4 or 985.649.0357 ext 225
shawn.oneil@noaa.gov
alek.krautmann@noaa.gov

Amite
Hancock
Harrison
Jackson
Pearl River
Pike
Walthall
Wilkinson


Southeast Region

Joe Maniscalco
Mobile/Pensacola Weather Forecast Office
8400 Airport Blvd Bldg 11
Mobile, AL 36608
Phone: (251) 633-6443
Email: joe.maniscalco@noaa.gov

George
Greene
Perry
Stone
Wayne