Kansas Coordinators


 

Kansas State Coordinator:

Mary Knapp
Assistant Kansas State Climatologist
Weather Data Library
1004 Throckmorton, KSU
Manhattan, KS 66506

Phone: 785-532-7019

mknapp@k-state.edu

Regional Coordinators:

Northwest Kansas Coordinator
David Thede
NOAA National Weather Service
920 Armory Road
Goodland, Kansas 67735
785-899-2360
Email: david.thede@noaa.gov


Southwest Kansas Coordinator
Jeff Hutton
NOAA/National Weather Service
104 Airport Road
Dodge City, KS  67801
620-225-6514
Jeff.Hutton@noaa.gov

South Central Kansas Coordinator
Chance Hayes
NOAA's National Weather Service
Wichita, Kansas Weather Forecast Office
2142 S. Tyler Road
Wichita, KS 67209-3016
(316) 942-8483 extension 726
chance.hayes@noaa.gov


Eastern Kansas Coordinator

Mary Knapp
Assistant Kansas State Climatologist
Weather Data Library
1004 Throckmorton, KSU
Manhattan, KS 66506

Phone: 785-532-7019

mknapp@k-state.edu


Local County Coordinators:

Barton County

Bourbon County
Justin Bartlett
301 Jefferson Street
Fort Scott, KS  66701
Email:
bartlett_301@yahoo.com

Cherokee County
Russel Parsons
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-235-0660

r-parsons@sbcglobal.net

Crawford County
Russel Parsons
Pittsburg, KS 66762
620-235-0660

r-parsons@sbcglobal.net

Doniphan County
Dwight Shrader
Bendena, KS, 66008
785-988-4266

dshrader@rainbowtel.net

Douglas County
Steven Hallstrom
KS-DG-56
(913) 544-5503
hallstrom.stevenj@gmail.com

Finney County
Kirk Brown
Lextron Micro Tech
2103 W. Jones
Garden City, KS
(Home)620-275-2539
(Office) 620-276-8289
e-mail: kbrown@wbsnet.org


Franklin County
Thomas Winter
e-mail: twinter@franklincoks.org


Johnson County

Steven Hallstrom
KS-DG-56
(913) 544-5503
hallstrom.stevenj@gmail.com


Kiowa County
Donna Greenleaf
Kiowa County Conservation District
122 East Illinois
Greensburg, KS  67054
620-723-2146 x3
Fax: 620-723-3401
donna.greenleaf@ks.nacdnet.net

Leavenworth County
Steven Hallstrom
KS-DG-56
(913) 544-5503
hallstrom.stevenj@gmail.com


Miami County

Pottawatomie County

Rawlins County

Reno County
Howard Miller
Cheney Lake Watershed
18 East 7th Ave    
South Hutchinson, KS  67505
620-727-6546
howard.miller@ks.nacdnet.net

Wyandotte County
TBA